Meet the holiday obsessive

Hello. My name’s Vicki and I’m addicted to holidays.

This is kind of a new blog and kind of an old one. I’ve been languishing over on Blogspot for a few years, but the lack of interaction on that platform, topped with the demise of Google+, has led me over to WordPress. So welcome to any new readers and welcome back to anyone who’s followed me over from my original blog!

Thought I’d carry my old photo over from my old blog – this was taken in the South of France several years ago!

For the new readers, this is not a travel blog, much as I would like it to be. I have two children, I have a job, I have a husband, friends and a social life; this doesn’t leave a whole lot of time for travel, and leaves even less for writing about it. I am not a ‘traveller’ – I’ve not yet been to South America, I’ve never stayed in a youth hostel and I certainly haven’t backpacked my way across the world. What I am is someone who loves holidays, and I go on one every opportunity I get. I like holidays with my family, I like to go away with just my husband and I like holidaying with friends. I like camping, staying in hotels and hiring cottages. I like walking in the Cotswolds, city breaks in Paris, exploring Australia and lying on a beach in Jamaica.

I also like to share my holiday experiences. I might share a review of a hotel I’ve visited. I might share tips. I might share photos. I might share a funny holiday story. I might just prattle on about holidays. If nothing else, I’d say my blog is a bit of an eclectic mix! I don’t blog as often as I’d like to in an ideal world; I may go months without writing and then blog four times in a fortnight – and of course it all depends on whether I’ve been anywhere to write about! I’ve imported all my old posts over from Blogspot, so there’s plenty to read currently, but I’m still finding my way around WordPress and have a lot to learn. But if you’d like to join me on my journey – and assuming I’ve managed to successfully add the ‘follow’ button – then please give me a follow and maybe even add a comment. I’d love to hear from you!

And in the meantime, my next holiday is exactly a month away, so I should have something to write about soon!

2 thoughts on “Meet the holiday obsessive

Leave a comment